

Healthy Staffordshire Select Committee

Monday, 6 July 2020 **10.00 am** Virtual/on-line at https://staffordshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home

NB. Members are requested to join the Teams meeting through the Outlook calendar booking (click "Join Microsoft Teams Meeting").

Also, please ensure your Laptops/Tablets are fully charged prior to the commencement of the meeting.

John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 26 June 2020

AGENDA

PART ONE

- 1. Apologies
- 2. **Declarations of Interest**
- 3. Quorum

To verify meeting is quorate (six Members required).

- 4. Minutes of the meeting held on 8 June 2020 (Pages 1 4)
- 5. Mental Health Burden and 2020 Covid-19 Pandemic in (Pages 5 22) Staffordshire

Joint report/presentation of Director of Health and Care (Staffordshire County Council), Chief Executive (Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust) and Chief Executive Officer (North Staffordshire Combined Heathcare NHS Trust).

6. Residential Care Provision and 2020 Covid-19 Pandemic in Staffordshire

Report/presentation of Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Health, Care and Wellbeing.

7. District and Borough Health Scrutiny Activity

(Pages 23 - 28)

Report of Scrutiny and Support Manager

8. Work Programme 2020/21

Report of Scrutiny and Support Manager

9. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs Part 1 of Schedule 12A Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) indicated below.

PART TWO

(all reports in this section are exempt)

Nil

Membership	
Charlotte Atkins Adam Clarke Tina Clements Janet Eagland Ann Edgeller Richard Ford Maureen Freeman Phil Hewitt Barbara Hughes Janet Johnson Dave Jones	David Leytham Johnny McMahon (Chairman) Paul Northcott (Vice-Chairman) Kath Perry Jeremy Pert Bernard Peters Carolyn Trowbridge Ross Ward Ian Wilkes Victoria Wilson

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Mandy Pattinson Tel: (01785) 278502

Member and Democratic Services Manager: Chris Ebberley (01785) 276164